Home / What We Do / Senior Office Bearers 2017/2018

Senior Office Bearers 2017/2018

The Directors of RHASS are charity trustees.  It is the Board of Directors that determines the policy of the Society and, being mindful of its Royal Charter, makes plans and decisions to guide the direction of the charity.  The Board consists mainly of prominent farmers and agriculturalists elected from the Membership, from across the whole of Scotland. In this way, Members play an important and active part in the Society’s affairs.


 RHASS Senior Office Bearers 2017-2018


  • Sir Crispin Agnew of Lochnaw Bt QC

Vice Presidents

  • Sir Robert Clerk Bt OBE
  • Charles Dudgeon FRICS FRAgS
  • Professor Julie Fitzpatrick OBE, BVMS (Hons), MSc, PhD, DSc, DipECBHM, DipECSRHM, DLSHTM, FIBiol, FRAgS, MRCVS, FRSE
  • Louise Welsh


  • James F Warnock MBE FRAgS

Honorary Secretary

  • William L Gill FRAgS

Honorary Treasurer

  • Allan J Murray FRAgS

Honorary Chaplain

  • Rev Cameron Mackenzie

Honorary Vice President

  • J A Clark Stewart

For a full list of Directors, please contact Rebecca Kennedy, Society Administrator on 0131 335 6223.

Royal Highland Show Management Team