RHASS Presidential Team

The Presidential team serves for one year and is made up of representatives from the geographical ‘host’ area where the Royal Highland Show would traditionally have been held when it travelled annually before it moved to its permanent site at Ingliston, Edinburgh in 1960.

RHS Kelso 1952

The Royal Highland Show was last staged in the Borders in Kelso in 1952.

The Presidential Team for the 2019 Royal Highland Show comes from the Borders. It will be led by Lord Lothian as RHASS President alongside Vice Presidents Sir John Campbell, Jimmy McLean, Nigel Miller and Jeanna Swan with Reverend Anna Rodwell serving as Chaplain.

The 2019 Presidential Initiative will focus on promoting the charitable objectives of RHASS and responsible access to the countryside. It will also promote the unique heritage and culture of the Borders. 

The Presidential Team are seeking to understand the views of members and stakeholders in the Borders. Please click on one of the links below to complete a short questionnaire which seeks your views on RHASS membership and what RHASS could be doing now and in the future to support agriculture and rural communities.

I'm not a member

Sign up to our newsletter.

Join our mailing list and get the latest news about RHASS.